Rob Jones

A screenshot of a cell phone

Description generated with very high confidencePURE RELAXATION
Released on 20th Oct 2017
Ryuichi Sakamoto, Roxy Music, Mazzy Star, Goldfrapp, Air, Groove Armada, The Orb and many more.

Pure Relaxation is a collection of down tempo, meditative songs, designed for those wishing to relax and unwind.
The album contains 55 contemplative hits from the world’s biggest-selling artists, starting with Enigma’s ‘Return to Innocence’, the international chillout hit (No.1 in ten countries), which sampled the Led Zeppelin drum track from ‘When The Levee Breaks’ and featured the hypnotic ‘Amis’ chant of Taiwanese folk singer, Difang Duana.
There are other relaxing hits from the nineties and noughties including Moby’s era-defining ‘Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad?’, Goldfrapp ‘Lovely Head’, Morcheeba ‘The Sea’; Air ‘All I Need’; and Kinobe’s timeless ‘Slip Into Something More Comfortable’ which – like much of Moby’s output – was used for ground-breaking TV adverts such as Kronenbourg 1664.
Also featured are some moving songs and soundtracks from film and TV: Vangelis ‘Chariots of Fire’, Julee Cruise ‘Falling’ (From ‘Twin Peaks’), Dan Winters ‘You’re So Cool’ (From ‘True Romance’) and The BBC Concert Orchestra ‘The Blue Planet’, the theme song from David Attenborough’s Emmy and BAFTA winning series of 2001.
The set closes with a selection of more contemporary down-tempo hits, such as Jamie Woon’s mesmerising ‘Night Air’ (2011), Jessie Ware ‘Wildest Moments’ (2013), James Bay ‘Let It Go’ (2015), Jack Garratt ‘Surprise Yourself’ (2016) and Lewis Capaldi’s 2017 hit, ‘Bruises’.
1.      Enigma                                                            Return To Innocence
2.      Art Of Noise                                                    Moments In Love
3.      Jan Hammer                                                    Crockett’s Theme
4.      Vangelis                                                           Chariots of Fire
5.      Mike Oldfield                                                  Tubular Bells (Part One)
6.      Celtic Woman                                                 Orinoco Flow
7.      Mazzy Star                                                      Fade Into You
8.      Ryuichi Sakamoto                                          Merry Xmas Mr. Lawrence
9.      The BBC Concert Orchestra                           The Blue Planet
10.   Dan Winters                                                    You’re So Cool (From ‘True Romance’)
11.   Michael Nyman                                              The Heart Asks Pleasure First / The Promise
12.   Nitin Sawhney                                                Sunset
13.   Roxy Music                                                      Avalon
14.   Julee Cruise                                                     Falling (From ‘Twin Peaks’)
15.   Jose Gonzalez                                                 Heartbeats
16.   Yanni                                                                Aria
17.   Giorgio Moroder Feat. Harold Faltermeyer (Theme From) Midnight Express
18.   Luke Howard                                                   Nocturne
1.      Coldplay                                                          Trouble
2.      Moby                                                               Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad?
3.      Groove Armada                                              At The River
4.      Goldfrapp                                                        Lovely Head
5.      Morcheeba                                                      The Sea
6.      Smoke City                                                      Underwater Love
7.      Moloko                                                            Sing It Back
8.      Röyksopp                                                        So Easy
9.      Air                                                                    All I Need
10.   Joey Negro Presents Jakatta                         American Dream (Afterlife Remix)
11.   Kinobe                                                             Slip Into Something More Comfortable
12.   X-Press 2                                                         Lazy ft. David Byrne
13.   The Beloved                                                    Sweet Harmony
14.   Zero 7                                                              Destiny
15.   Jamie Woon                                                    Night Air
16.   Bonobo                                                            Kerala
17.   I Monster                                                        Daydream In Blue
18.   The Orb                                                           Little Fluffy Clouds
19.   Faithless                                                          Drifting Away
1.      Seal                                                                  Crazy
2.      Ellie Goulding                                                 How Long Will I Love You
3.      Emeli Sandé                                                    Read All About It Part III
4.      James Bay                                                        Let It Go
5.      Keane                                                               Bedshaped
6.      Jessie Ware                                                     Wildest Moments
7.      Embrace                                                          Looking As You Are
8.      Jamie Cullum                                                  Get a Hold of Yourself
9.      Gabrielle                                                          Rise
10.   JP Cooper                                                        September Song
11.   Duffy                                                                Warwick Avenue
12.   Banks                                                               Crowded Places
13.   Oh Wonder                                                     Ultralife
14.   Jack Garratt                                                    Surprise Yourself
15.   James Blake                                                     Retrograde
16.   Rosie Lowe                                                      Woman
17.   Nick Drake                                                       River Man
18.   Lewis Capaldi                                                  Bruises