Shares New Track – ‘Statues’ – Stream Here

 UK Headline Tour – incl. London Shepherds Bush Empire on February 9, 2018

New Album – ‘Spirit Of Minnie’ – Out February 9, 2018

WILL VARLEY today releases ‘Statues’, the latest track to arrive from his forthcoming 5th studio album ‘Spirit Of Minnie’, released February 9, 2018 through Xtra Mile Recordings. 
Unfurling from its sparse, organ & slide guitar-backed beginnings, ‘Statues’ explores the push/pull between our past, present & future selves. Swelling to a fully-fleshed, resonant chorus which posits the idea that time is deceptively static, ‘Statues’ finds Will’s songwriting intersecting with ideas of regret and uncertainty, observed with his distinctive lightness of touch.
Following 2016’s much praised ‘Kingsdown Sundown’ and a sold out show at London’s Union Chapel, ‘Spirit Of Minnie’ marks a distinct change of direction for the singer songwriter, being the first time he has recorded with a full backing band. Produced by Cameron McVey (Massive Attack, Portishead, Neneh Cherry), the new album expands on the pared back musical palette of Varley’s previous sound, all the while retaining his gift for painterly, affirming and immediate lyric writing.
After a run of UK shows the album will come out on the same day he plays his biggest headline show to date at the iconic 02 Shepherds Bush Empire. Will is accompanying the announcement by releasing a brand new track from the album on Spotify and other digital platforms along with his entire back catalogue which, until now, could not be found on any streaming sites.
Aided by McVey’s nuanced, widescreen production and the warm cascading sound of his new band, ‘All Those Stars’ offers the perfect first glimpse into ‘Spirit Of Minnie’, straddling Will’s sound and style from past to present. Counting the likes of Billy Bragg, Valerie June and Frank Turner as his fans, and with tours scheduled across Europe and America, the young songwriter from Deal seems poised for a huge 2018.
Listen to new track ‘Statues’ here
Pre-order ‘Spirit Of Minnie’ here
30 January BIRMINGHAM 02 Institute 3
31 January NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
1 February LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
2 February EDINBURGH La Belle Angele
3 February MANCHESTER Club Academy
6 February SOUTHAMPTON 1865
7 February CARDIFF The Globe
8 February BRISTOL Trinity Centre
9 February LONDON Shepherds Bush Empire
‘Spirit Of Minnie’ Track Listing
  1. All Those Stars
  2. Seven Days
  3. Screenplays
  4. Breaking The Bread
  5. Statues
  6. Spirit Of Minnie
  7. Let It Roll
  8. Postman
  9. Insect
Or please contact –

Copyright © 2015* * Sonic PR * All rights reserved.