“An upbeat, vibrant, stunning collection of songs that finds Vince Clarke and Andy Bell at their absolute best; an album that radiates love, hope and the enduring power of positivity.” CLASH

ERASURE (Andy Bell and Vince Clarke) have added three extra dates to 2021’s The Neon Tour due to overwhelming demand. 2 October at Glasgow’s Armadillo, 7 October at Edinburgh’s Usher Hall and 9 October at Manchester’s O2 Apollo have all been added to the tour, which went on general sale earlier today.

The band, currently celebrating the release of their eighteenth studio album, The Neon, which went into the UK Official Albums Chart at #4, their highest chart position since 1994 and went straight to #1 in the UK Official Independent, Vinyl and Cassette Albums Charts, have only just announced the first leg of their eagerly anticipated dates. October 2021 will see Erasure bring The Neon to venues across the UK, Ireland, Germany and Denmark, kicking off at the Glasgow Armadillo auditorium on 1 October, with a London date at the O2 Arena on 17 October.


1 Oct 21 – Glasgow, Armadillo

2 Oct 21 – Glasgow, Armadillo NEW DATE

4 Oct 21 – Dublin, 3Arena

6 Oct 21 – Edinburgh, Usher Hall

7 Oct 21 – Edinburgh, Usher Hall NEW DATE

9 Oct 21 – Manchester, O2 Apollo NEW DATE

10 Oct 21 – Manchester, O2 Apollo

12 Oct 21 – Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena

14 Oct 21 – Bournemouth, International Centre

16 Oct 21 – Birmingham, Utilita Arena

17 Oct 21 – London, The O2

18 Oct 21 – Brighton, Centre

21 Oct 21 – Frankfurt, Jahrhunderthalle

22 Oct 21 – Berlin, Max-Schmeling-Halle

24 Oct 21 – Cologne, Palladium

26 Oct 21 – Copenhagen, Royal Arena

27 Oct 21 – Hamburg, Barclaycard Arena

28 Oct 21 – Leipzig, Immobilien Arena

Tickets for these unmissable dates are on sale now

Andy Bell says, “We’re so excited to be able to – at last – announce dates for The Neon Tour! We’d hoped to have seen you sooner, but can’t wait to see you all in 2021. Until then, keep safe!”.

Watch the incredible new video, featuring over 20 LGBTQIA+ stars (including several best known for their appearance on RuPaul’s Drag Race) for the BBC Radio 2 playlisted single, ‘Nerves of Steel’:

The Neon is a place that lives in the imagination, that we – you and me – put in the real world. It could be a night club, a shop, a city, a cafe, a country, a bedroom, a restaurant, any place at all. It’s a place of possibility in warm, glowing light and this is music that takes you there.

Written and produced by Erasure, the album’s initial sessions saw Vince and Andy reunite with a fresh optimism and energy. Vince had been feeling drawn towards his older machines, some of which he’d had since their very early years together: “There’s a warmth to them. There’s also a real beauty in putting different analogue synthesisers together, too – a Pro-One, a Sequential Circuits, a Moog – they give this lovely sheen,” he explains.

Taking inspiration from pop music through the decades, from bands Andy loved as a child through to the present day, he explains, “It was about refreshing my love – hopefully our love – of great pop. I want kids now to hear these songs! I wanted to recharge that feeling that pop can come from anyone.”

The Neon brings warmth and a brilliant brightness, connecting us to our pasts and our futures as it glistens with hope. It creates beautiful places where our imaginations can roam, bringing us together, twinkling and beaming. The Neon puts you and me in a celebratory world, now and forever, illuminated and alive.

The new album is available now as limited edition neon orange vinyl, limited edition neon green cassette and limited edition CD:

Watch the video for ‘Nerves of Steel’:

Listen to ‘Hey Now (Think I Got a Feeling)’:

Listen to Shot A Satellite’:

Listen to Initial Talk’s remix of ‘Shot A Satellite’:

Listen to the ‘Hey Now (Think I Got A Feeling)’ remix EP here:


“A guiltless pleasure” – MOJO 4/5

” A record this vibrant, after this long, deserves more than a little respect.” – METRO 4/5

“Positively pulsates with rude melody and soulful exuberance” – UNCUT

“Pop marvels strike again” – RECORD COLLECTOR 4/5

“…an album that will proudly sit amongst Erasure’s best” – BUZZ 4/5

For more information:

Or please contact

Copyright © 2015* * Sonic PR * All rights reserved.