Dedicated and hard-working volunteers, coaches, and players across Wales will be celebrated at the annual Tennis Wales awards.

Judges have shortlisted finalists in 10 categories for the awards night to be held on Saturday 20th February 2016 at the Royal Welsh College Music and Drama in Cardiff.

The awards not only recognise success on court, but also those who make it possible for thousands of people of all ages and abilities to enjoy tennis at so many venues and in so many forms all over Wales,” said Tennis Wales chief executive officer Peter Drew.

The shortlisted finalists are:

Volunteer of the Year: Sally Caiger (Overton on Dee), Alun Bowditch (Aberdare TC), Randall Edwards (Cardiff LTC);

Young Volunteer of the Year: Luke Difranco (Newport TC), Timothy Malia (Mold TC), Jack Grayer (Abergavenny TC);

Coach of the Year: Jonathan Morgan (Caerphilly TC), Robert Wedlake (Penarth Windsor LTC), Chris Lewis (XL Tennis, Cardiff);

Club/Centre of the Year: Rhiwbina Tennis Club, Penarth Windsor LTC, Newtown Tennis Club;

Community Venue: Montgomery Tennis Club, De La Beche Park (Swansea), Wrexham Tennis Centre;

Education: Gower College Sport Department, Ffynone House School (Swansea), NPTC Newtown Campus;

Disability Programme: Swansea Tennis Centre; David Liddiard (Cardiff), Newtown Tennis Club;

Team of the Year: Cardiff Met University, South Wales Ladies County O35s, Team Wales at Commonwealth Youth Games;

Player of the Year: Matthew Story (Cardiff), Evan Hoyt (Llanelli), Josh Milton (Cardiff).

Club Team of the Year: Dinas Powis LTC Ladies 3rd Vets doubles, Cardiff LTC Men’s Doubles 1st; Rhiwbina Men’s 1st.

Winners will be announced at the awards ceremony, and tickets are now on sale from Tennis Wales.

Information on all aspects of tennis in Wales is available from Tennis Wales at 029 20 463335 or and for regular updates follow Tennis Wales on Twitter @tenniswales